Monthly Recap and Book of the Month

As I’ve stated recently, I went on a bit of an unintended hiatus last month, but I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. I missed last month’s recap, so this will be a recap for July and August.

tenor (3).gif

 

Book of the Month*

burn for me

The Hidden Legacy series by Ilona Andrews – 5 stars

I’m still thinking about this series so I’m picking this series as my book of the month.

*based on books reviewed this month

July/August Reviews (Total-9)

 2017 Reading Challenge Progress

badge-home-2d9db8a46455f8f5ba6fb30fbe7c637f

 I have read 76 out of 100 books. (Read 22 books the past two months.)

Currently Reading

26721568.jpg

Next on my TBR

30687916.jpg

What I’m Watching

170612101841-bachelor-in-paradise-1024x576.jpg

I’m a proud member of #Bachelornation, so I was pumped for Bachelor in Paradise. But I’m not going to lie, this season is a bit of a let down so far.

What I’m writing

tumblr_inline_neio7dWuND1rkygkg

I recently participated in #cpmatch on Twitter to try and match up with fellow writers in an effort to find a critique partner. It was hella nerve-wracking to put myself out there, but I’ve met some really cool people and I’m optimistic about how I can improve my writing while helping someone else.

What else…

emotions.gif

In September, I’m going to the Tower of Dawn book tour in Nashville to meet Sarah J. Maas! (*cue hyperventilating*) She’s my all-time favorite author so I’m sure there will be plenty of fangirling and trying not to bow in her presence while falling to emotional pieces at her feet.

giphy (7)

Also, in the next week, my home library will have custom shelves installed. This is a HUGE deal for me. I’ve been waiting to have the library of my dreams since I can remember and it’s finally here! Keep an eye out for a before and after library post in the near future.

Leave a Reply

