Monthly Recap and Book of the Month

I’m finally back into the swing of things since I’m got my new house mostly in order.

635922832360675432-1763852986_leslie knope organized.gif

 Book of the Month*

28481104

Torn by Carian Cole- 5 star review

I love Carian Cole’s stories. I’m always hungry for more and I can’t wait until she puts out her next one.

*based on books reviewed this month

March Reviews (Total-6)

Rule by Jay Crownover

Bellevue Bullies series by Toni Aleo

Inherit the Stars by Tessa Elwood

The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle

Fake Fiancee by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Other Posts

That time I crawled out from under a rock

 2017 Reading Challenge Progress

badge-home-2d9db8a46455f8f5ba6fb30fbe7c637f

I have read 19 out of 100 books. (Read 7 books this month.)

Currently Reading

27827203

Frostblood by Elly Blake

I’m only past the first chapter and I’m hooked!

Next on my TBR

33328586

I loved the first book in this trilogy, and the author is a friend of mine. Can’t wait to read this one!

What I’m Watching

16917305_900x1200

I just want to say that I cried like a baby during the final season finale. I’m going to miss this show.

au_rich_large_beautyandthebeast_payoff_4bfd4fa0.jpeg

I got to see Beauty and the Beast this month and it was amazing! Totally worth going to see in theaters. I must confess that I cried during this movie as well. Is there anything more heart-breaking than people turning into inanimate objects?

What I’m Listening To

9d87abf66835582680a63b5e7939d7b6.960x960x1.png

I have eclectic taste in music, but I’ve been rocking out to I Prevail’s Lifelines album recently.

What I’m writing

giphy (3).gif

I’ve been super motivated lately and I’m on the home stretch on my second work in progress. Once I’m finished with that, I’ll go back to my first novel for a third round of edits. It’s a lot of work, but I’m feeling accomplished.

What else?

33846206

Another writer friend released her debut novel this month and I’m so proud of her. I helped beta-read for her and I was honored (and ecstatic) to be mentioned in her acknowledgements page. I always hoped I’d make it there someday, so it was a bit surreal for me.

Leave a Reply

