5 Year Blogoversary and Bookish Resolutions

Today, I’ve been blogging for five. whole. years. Happy Blogoversary to me! If you’re reading this, thank you so much. It means a lot to me. Cheers to you.

leonardo-dicaprio-celebrate-gif.gif

This blog started out as a New Year’s resolution, and I’m a goal-oriented person so I’m really big into creating and sticking with resolutions over the year. Here are my resolutions from last year.

  1. Make it to 100 followers. you-love-me-you-really-love-me-o.gifIf I add both my wordpress followers and those that follow me by email, I have a little more than 200 followers!! This is super exciting. Totally crushed this goal!
  2. Connect with more bloggers. raw.gif I did okay with this goal but I wish I had more time to engage and comment with fellow book lovers.
  3. Utilize Social Media and other review platforms.GIF-agreed-agreee-bummed-Christian-Bale-Kermit-nodding-satisfied-yes-GIF.gifI was fairly consistent with posting on twitter and Facebook. I did well updating Goodreads but I didn’t do that well with uploading my reviews. Overall, I’m satisfied.
  4. Post more discussion posts. 13105235_88aea114.gifI did okay with this goal. I posted a couple discussion posts this year, such as 5 Bookish Things I’m Thankful For and 5 Book Quotes that Help Me with Anxiety. I also started doing a monthly recap that’s a lot of fun because I get to talk about other things that I’m currently obsessed with. *cough* Vampire Diaries *cough*
  5. Start a book club. Fat-Amy-Crushed-it.gifI did it! I started a book club and I’m really enjoying it.

Now for my 2017 Bookish Resolutions.

  1. Stay consistent with my blogging throughout the year. This year, I kinda fell off the face of the earth a few times over the year, especially in November. I want to make blogging a priority this year to create engaging, consistent content.
  2. Focus on quality over quantity for reviews. I read a lot of books and as much as I want to review every single one of them, it’s not realistic. If I try to do all of them, my reviews aren’t as good as I want them to be. I want to focus on reviewing the books that matter and sharing them in a timely manner.
  3. Write more. Last year, I finally finished a novel. I’ve tried many times over the years but I never pushed it over the goal line. This year, I want to get serious about writing and maybe try this whole getting published thing. You never know. It could happen.
  4. Get more ARCs. Last year, I focused a lot on books I wanted to read and books that I already owned because the pressure of reading the new, up-and-coming books was too much. This year, I want to be on the frontlines of the publishing industry and read the new stuff coming out before it hits the streets. Wish me luck!

What about you? Have any bookish resolutions?

 

5 thoughts on “5 Year Blogoversary and Bookish Resolutions

Leave a Reply

