Monthly Recap and Book of the Month

In October, I read at a glacial pace even though I wanted to read at high speed.

Input.gif

 Book of the Month*

28260587

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas- 5 star review

This shouldn’t surprise anyone! I love SJM. Her stories are the best.

*based on books reviewed this month

September Reviews (Total-3)

Stinger by Mia Sheridan

The Hard Count by Ginger Scott

Anticipated Releases

Crimson Death by LKH

Goldenhand by Garth Nix

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

Other Posts

5 Book Quotes That Help Me With Anxiety

 2016 Reading Challenge Progress

2016 Reading Challenge

I have read 98 out of 100 books. (Read 7 books this month.)

TWO BOOKS AWAY FROM MY GOODREADS GOAL!

Currently Reading

22895264

Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I love almost everything JLA writes. However, I was surprised how much I am digging this trilogy.

Next on my TBR

26114131.jpg

I’m finally getting around to reading this one.

What I’m Watching

16917305_900x1200

Feel free to judge me because lord knows I judge myself. I recently completed my five season binge of Scandal and decided to check out The Vampire Diaries since I’m a huge fan of The Originals. Subsequently, I’m now obsessed and have seven seasons to catch up on, which leaves very little time for reading.

What I’m Writing

shield-nano-blue-brown-rgb-hires

IT’S TIME!!! National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, is back to plague me as one of the only ways that motivates me to write. This year, I’m writing a New Adult Romance based on a real life event, where a guy tracked me down after meeting me at a bachelorette party by emailing the bride-to-be. Although flattered, it was a bit creepy not to mention that I was super married at the time. (Why don’t guys check for a wedding ring before pursuing women?) Either way, I appreciate his leap of faith because it will make for an awesome beginning to my novel.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Recap and Book of the Month

Leave a Reply

