P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

I don’t know what else to say other than she did it again.

Kasie West has created another ridiculously cute, fun read with P.S. I Like You.

25486998Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds thatsomeone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mysteryand juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

I loved the concept of writing to a secret pen pal based on the love of music. The pacing was exquisite, as always, and I found myself grinning throughout the entire story. West really nailed the big family dynamic: the chaos, the mess, the frustration but also the love. It was nice to see that reflected accurately in the story. It isn’t often I come across a novel with a big family represented, much like the crazy family I grew up with.

The push and pull between Cade and Lily was so well done. I’ve always been a fan of the enemies-to-lovers trope (not that there are love scenes, this is very tame YA contemporary romance). I loved how open and honest they were in their letters to each other. These two were just swoon-worthy.

I read the story within two days and I could barely bring myself to put it down. If you like sweet YA contemporary romance, Kasie West is the author for you.

STARS: 4 out of 5

One thought on “P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Leave a Reply

