Monthly Recap and Book of the Month

In September, I read at a leisurely pace while drinking tea (which I didn’t used to enjoy but now I do with a crap-ton of honey) and sipping with my pinky in the air (optional, of course).

giphy (1).gif

 Book of the Month*

23299512

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – 5 star review

This book blew my mind and I’ll be reading more from this author soon.

*based on books reviewed this month

September Reviews (Total-4)

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen

The Year We Hid Away by Sarina Bowen

 Anticipated Releases

The Great Pursuit by Wendy Higgins

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

Upcoming Reviews

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

Stinger by Mia Sheridan

 2016 Reading Challenge Progress

2016 Reading Challenge

I have read 90 out of 100 books. (Read 6 books this month.)

Currently Reading

28260587

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

This book has already made me laugh, cheer and cry at work on my lunch break. I feel a book hangover coming on. DAMN YOU, SARAH! WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME!

Next on my TBR

23207027

I’m in a Young Adult Fantasy mood and this one looks awesome. I’m always down for a fight to the death.

What I’m Watching

poldark-season-2

So if you’re like me and loved Downton Abbey, then you have a gaping hole in your life since it ended. It took me awhile to fill the void, and perhaps you are looking for something to fill yours. Look no further, because Poldark will do the trick. This PBS show is based on the novels by Winston Graham. It is a period piece filled with men both honorable and not, and uniquely relatable heroines. There is love and loss and drama, OH THE DRAMA! Season 2 just started so binge season one on Amazon Prime while you can.

What I’m Listening To

32056381-_uy200_

I’m only a few chapters in, and this angst-filled novel has me sucked in with a bajillion questions. I’m very much intrigued. Plus, it’s narrated by two of my favorite voice actors, so it’s that much more enjoyable.

Current Bookish Obsession

20140713-010622-3982211

I’ve been trolling pinterest looking for badass quotes to hang in my library. Here’s a gem I found.

Leave a Reply

