Monthly Recap and Book of the Month

August was a great month for reading, not so much for blogging.

p1

 Book of the Month*

22428707

The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins  – 5 star review

I’m still thinking about this book. I can’t wait for the sequel to come out in March 2017.

*based on books reviewed this month

July Reviews (Total-2)

First & Then by Emma Mills

June Anticipated Releases

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

The Wish Granter by C.J. Redwine

Upcoming Reviews

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

 2016 Reading Challenge Progress

2016 Reading Challenge

I have read 83 out of 100 books. (Read 9 books this month.)

Currently Reading

23264655

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

This book is dark, but good. It’s already haunting me when I’m forced to set it down to participate in reality.

Next on my TBR

25486998

I really like Kasie West and I received it with my monthly Uppercase Box.

What I’m Watching

Harry-potter-films

I’m going to Harry Potter World at Universal Studios in Orlando for the FIRST TIME over labor day weekend. In preparation, I’m binge-watching the entire movie series. It’s amazing how much I’ve forgotten from the movies. I can’t imagine how much I’ve forgotten from the actual HP book series. Someday I’ll reread them, but not today.

What I’m Writing

pusheen-writing-book-animated-gif

I’m prepping for NaNoWriMo in November. This time I’m going to plot my novel, not write by the seat of my pants. Hopefully, this will spare me unnecessary edits in the future.

Leave a Reply

