July Recap and Book of the Month

July was a rough month for me. I read A Court of Mist and Fury and it basically gave me the world’s worst book hangover. I’m still recovering.

14959201

 Book of the Month*

17927395

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas  – 5 star review

One of the best books I have ever read. Hands down.

*based on books reviewed this month

July Reviews (Total-5)

Ride Hard by Laura Kaye

Tempting the Best Man by J. Lynn

Dark Prince by Eve Silver

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

June Anticipated Releases

None. Too busy mourning finishing ACOMAF and suffering from a horrendous book hangover.

Upcoming Reviews

Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes

The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

 2016 Reading Challenge Progress

2016 Reading Challenge

I have read 75 out of 100 books. (Read 12 books this month.)

Currently Reading

17448422

Boarded By Love by Toni Aleo

I’m not a fan of the cover, but what I’ve read so far is really fun and engaging. I haven’t been wanting to put it down. Plus, I’m on a sports fiction kick, specifically hockey.

Next on my TBR

23346876

This was tough to decide. I’ve been such a mood reader recently and I’m on a New Adult and PNR kick.

Current Bookish Obsession

ACOMAF-quote-4

Quotes from ACOMAF – The writing is so beautiful. I want to hang choice quotes all over my library.

What I’m Watching

paradise-e1461431922848-939x545

I’m a HUGE Bachelor/Bachelorette fan, and by the time you read this, the world will know who Bachelorette JoJo picked. However, I’m already excited about Bachelor in Paradise, the spin-off where Bachelor/Bachelorette cast-offs mingle in Mexico to try and find love. Bring on the drama!

What I’m Writing

pusheen-writing-book-animated-gif

I’ve set a personal goal to have my first round of edits complete by September. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

