June Recap and Book of the Month

The year is flying by and I’m hoping to keep better track of what I’m reading and reviewing, so I’m adding a monthly recap and planning to get my ducks in a row.

 gu6hmv7xcnxik

Book of the Month*

22909838

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows – 5 star review

The shocking wedding scene was seriously epic. I can’t stop thinking about it. Definitely the book of the month.

*based on books reviewed this month

June Reviews (Total-6)

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Sky

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

Play by Kylie Scott

And I Darken by Kirsten White

Grim by M.K. Eidem

June Anticipated Releases

And I Darken by Kirsten White

Starfall by Melissa Landers

Upcoming Reviews

First & Then by Emma Mills

The Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

 2016 Reading Challenge Progress

2016 Reading Challenge

You have read 63 out of 100 books. (I’m ahead of schedule!)

Currently Reading

25203675

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The author went to the University of Georgia (Like me!) so I’m excited to be reading a fellow Dawg’s work.

Next on my TBR

23308084

I’m currently on a fairy tale/myth retelling spree.

Current Bookish Obsession

Bookbub – This daily ebook deal email is seriously causing me to abuse one-click ordering on Amazon. However, every time I open my kindle there is always a slew of new books waiting to be read. Managing not only a physical to-be-read list but a digital one is getting to be difficult.

What I’m Writing

This is it. The moment I admit to the blogosphere that I’m working on cleaning up that NaNoWriMo I finished last year. I’m half-way through the first round of edits. Here’s hoping I can keep it up and stay motivated.

Leave a Reply

