Talon by Carian Cole

Where has this book been all my life?

Talon by Carian Cole blew me away. I fell in love with this novel. I was fangirling all over the house after I finished it, complete with grinning off into the distance with a sigh. This book gave me butterflies, made me swoon, made me happy, sad and everything in between.

26053772DESCRIBE YOUR IDEAL PARTNER:

Caring. Hard-working. A devoted family man, loves kids.
Clean cut, funny, smart, quiet, but a good communicator.

~ Asia Jenson

DESCRIBE YOUR IDEAL PARTNER:

Independent. Tall, blonde, sexy. Outgoing. Intelligent,
neat. Unslutty. Confident. Loves to travel. Committed.

~ Talon Valentine

A SOCIAL EXPERIMENT.

The concept was scary but exciting…

Marry a total stranger.

Live together for six months.

Journal everything. (Feelings. Fights. All of it.)

After six months, we each get $50K in trade for our journals, whether we stay married or not. But the goal is to commit to the experience and see if the relationship experts could put together the perfect matches.

I have never been lucky in love. This was my chance to find my soulmate.

I couldn’t wait to meet the man the experts felt was perfect for me.

My hopes were immediately dashed when I saw him at the altar.

Shit. I married my worst nightmare.

Right?!

Have you ever seen the TV show Married At First Sight? This book is like that only better because you get to see ALL the behind the scenes action. Plus, it’s about an everyday ordinary girl who ends up marrying a rock star. *sigh*

This book is part of the Ashes and Embers series but it can be read as a standalone. This is the first book I’ve read by Carian Cole and you can bet your ass that I one-clicked every. other. novel. she has ever written. (I loved this book that much.) Cole has this amazing ability to just suck the reader in. With a dual POV, this book gives you a glimpse into both Talon and Asia as they deal with the shock (and disappointment) of marrying a stranger and the delicious, angst-ridden, sweet and sensual ride to falling in love.

This book is hot but it still has substance. The ups and downs this pair goes through during their 6-month experimental trial marriage is believable and oh so sweet. This book is also well-paced, and I loved how the book takes place more than six months but it doesn’t ever feel rushed or slow.

The secondary characters in this novel are awesome. The rest of the band, Asia’s best friend, and most importantly, the cat of internet fame, Princess Pixie, made this novel for me. I wanted to know more! Fortunately, the rest of this series follows each of the guys in the band so it made purchasing the rest of this series a no-brainer.

I love, love, LOVED this book! It was everything I hoped it would be and more. If you like NA romances with hot rock stars and strong female characters, this book is for you.

STARS: 5 out of 5

One thought on “Talon by Carian Cole

  1. Pingback: My Top Books of 2016 |

Leave a Reply

