Book Haul

This summer has been crazy busy. I haven’t been able to read (oh, the horror!), which means I don’t have any reviews to share. HOWEVER, I have been buying books like a crazy person. Here’s my most recent haul, because I don’t have the time to share them all!

20150803_153347

The books pictured above are the books I squealed in joy when they arrived on my doorstep.

Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout: This book I’ve been waiting on for what seems like forever. This book has a killer awesome love triangle that the author allowed the readers to vote on (*cough* Team Roth *cough*). Let’s see if the best man wins!

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan: This author can make me bawl my eyes out like none other (See: The Forest of Hands and Teeth). I was ecstatic when I found out she was putting out something new. Plus, I won this book from the lovely Stephanie @ Stephanie’s Book Reviews. Thanks Stephanie!!!!

Rook by Sharon Cameron: This book I saw in the store and “discovered” myself, meaning it wasn’t recommended nor did I see a review before picking it up. It was nice to just pick up a book the old-fashioned way — being drawn in by the cover and liking the synopsis. This book had me at “arranged marriage” and the mysterious rook feather savior. Looking forward to this one.

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski: Can I be honest? I am TERRIFIED to read this book. I loved the first book but I’ve heard this book tears your heart up and I just don’t have the stomach for it. I feel like I need to mentally prepare myself. But I’m still excited to read it…eventually.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir: This book has gotten rave reviews across the blogosphere. This was an amazon one-click purchase and I can’t wait to find a day to squeeze this book in. I have high expectations.

The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward: I LOVE me some J.R. Ward. She is effing brilliant and she always brings her A-game. This is a completely new series from her. I feel like I’ll miss her badass vampires but I’m excited to see what she’ll do with southern (not so) gentlemen. It’ll be dark and twisted and sexy. I’m pumped!

20150803_153306

This stack is what I call the bargain books. They are older titles that have been on my TBR list but I’ve never had the chance to read them. So I snatched them up at a great price and now they are waiting to be devoured.

Legacy by Cayla Kluver: Never heard of this book before but the cover caught my attention. It has mixed reviews on goodreads so it’ll be interesting to see what camp I fall in.

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead: I LOVED Vampire Academy, but I’ve been putting off this spin-off series because I’m sure I’ll get word drunk and want to read the entire series back to back. Now that the final book is out, I feel like I can get started.

Wentworth Hall by Abby Grahame: This book was described to me as Downton Abbey (which I LOVE!) in book form, so when I saw it for a cheap price at a bargain store I snapped it up with a gleeful giggle.

Elixir by Hilary Duff: I know what you’re thinking. I know, I know, but I LOVE Hilary Duff and I just want to give it a shot.

So that’s it. What have you bought recently? Are any of these books worth the read? 

One thought on “Book Haul

Leave a Reply

