Manwhore by Katy Evans

I know what you’re thinking. Who reads a book titled Manwhore? I thought the same thing until I read an excerpt of Katy Evans’ latest book and I instantly had to pre-order it. She had me at “Dibs.”

22892122Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?

This is the story I’ve been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I’m the one discovering him…or if he’s uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

This book practically knocked me on my ass at how good it was. I’ve read Katy Evans’ Real and although I enjoyed it, it wasn’t mind blowing. Evans writing style has really matured in this book. I can see how she’s grown as a writer since her first novel and I love what I’m reading.

Starting out, I thought this book was the typical alpha male meets young girl story. It was like typical, typical, typical…until it wasn’t. All the sudden Saint and Rachel had gotten under my skin and I legitimately cared about their relationship. I wanted to see them happy and together. I can’t describe how it happened. I just couldn’t put it down and the story was on my mind long after the last page was turned.

Both Saint and Rachel are the stereotypical characters but they have a depth to them that I can’t explain. I loved how the romance between them slowly bloomed even though their chemistry was intense. I was a little annoyed at Rachel’s friends but that was really the only thing I didn’t like. Manwhore is one of those books that you can’t let go of, where you can’t read the next book on your to-be-read list because Saint and Rachel still occupy your mind. It was surprisingly good.

This book is definitely for fans of Fifty Shades and Sylvia Day’s Crossfire series, it even has the same type of cliffhanger. (Which had me throwing my book across the room. Why you do me like that, Evans?) Thankfully there will be more books but now I have to wait.

STARS: 5 out of 5

Advertisements

One thought on “Manwhore by Katy Evans

  1. Pingback: Releases and Recommendations: Manwhore + 1 by Katy Evans |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s