Best (and Worst) Books I Read in 2014

I thought I’d share the best and worst books I read in 2014 according to me. Going through all my posts, I felt like I surely missed a few gems from 2014, but hopefully I captured the good ones!

Best Books (In no particular order because I couldn’t possibly choose!!)

1. Heir of Fire (review to come) and Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

20613470

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love this author! These books are so epic. I can’t wait for more.

2. White Hot Kiss by Jennifer Armentrout

17455585

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I LOVED this book! The love triangle was really well done and I thought it was really awesome that Jennifer let her readers vote on who would be the “winner.”

3. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkowski

16069030

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This book blew my mind. So. Good. I can’t wait for The Winner’s Crime.

4. The Forever Song by Julie Kawaga

17883441

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What a wonderful end to this series. I will remember these characters forever.

5. Prince of Wolves series by Quinn Loftis

11947156

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I fell head over heels in love with this wolf series. I want to go back through and read them all over again. Plus, I got to meet Quinn at the UtopYA conference and she was really sweet!

6. Upside Down by Lia Riley

18733288

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This book surprised me and was so good I was dazed for days. I really need to get around to reading the rest of the series.

7. Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker

15990969

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This book really got me into New Adult. It’s another book I absolutely loved and need to finish the series.

8. Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott

16069167

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m always in the mood for a good dystopian and this one called to my sense of adventure.

9. The Timber Wolves trilogy by Tammy Blackwell

10713851

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m a sucker for werewolf stories and this was amazing!!

10. Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

16429619

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This book was amazingly beautiful. Review to come!

 

And now the Worst Books I read in 2014!

1. Dire by Alyssa Rose Ivy

22433850

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was so disappointed that this novel didn’t deliver on it’s intriguing premise.

2.Fire of Stars and Dragons by Melissa A. Petreshock

18685332

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This book broke my heart because it was so unfortunate. I was SO excited to read it and it was a huge combobulated mess.

3. Crewel by Gennifer Albin

11556960

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It had great originality and world-building but the characters weren’t worth my time.

4. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

15839984

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t get it! People love this book and I’d rather have a mass book-burning. I didn’t enjoy it. It was confusing and really strange.

 

What do you think? Do you agree or disagree with my choices?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

