On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

On Dublin Street by Samantha Young is a book that’s been at the top of every New Adult Romance Goodreads list, and it’s usually the only one in the top ten that I haven’t read. I was super proud of myself that I finally got around to reading it, and I’m so glad I did.

Phatpuppyart.com  Complete

Jocelyn Butler has been hiding from her past for years. But all her secrets are about to be laid bare…

Four years ago, Jocelyn left her tragic past behind in the States and started over in Scotland, burying her grief, ignoring her demons, and forging ahead without attachments. Her solitary life is working well—until she moves into a new apartment on Dublin Street where she meets a man who shakes her carefully guarded world to its core.

Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he’s determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. Knowing how skittish she is about entering a relationship, Braden proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached.

But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, she realizes that Braden won’t be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her… down to the very soul.

I fell in love with Joss and Braden. Joss was such a likable character. She had questionable decision-making but her personality and inner-vulnerability made her so relatable. The way she fought to not like Braden was fun to watch because the reader knew what was really happening.

Braden was an interesting male lead. He had the alpha male thing going (with a tinge of Christian Grey) but he was also really vulnerable at times too. I loved how Joss was trying to deal with her issues and Braden was pushing her to open up. The sexual tension between them was really nice and the love scenes were entertaining but not overdone.

I feel like this review isn’t doing this book any justice. I devoured this book in one day. I couldn’t put it down and I fell in love with these characters. I’m now a huge fan of Samantha Young and I plan on reading more from her.

The goodreads list was right. You should definitely add this to your TBR pile pronto.

STARS: 5 out of 5

2 thoughts on “On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

  1. Pingback: Hero by Samantha Young | Note to Selph Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

