The Forever Song by Julie Kawaga

The Forever Song by Julie Kawaga was a beautiful end to this heart-pounding series. I loved how everything was resolved but it wasn’t wrapped up perfectly with a bow.

17883441Vengeance will be hers.

Allison Sekemoto once struggled with the question: human or monster? With the death of her love, Zeke, she has her answer.

Monster.

Allie will embrace her cold vampire side to hunt down and end Sarren, the psychopathic vampire who murdered Zeke. But the trail is bloody and long, and Sarren has left many surprises for Allie and her companions – her creator Kanin, and her blood brother, Jackal. The trail is leading straight to the one place they must protect at any cost – the last vampire-free zone on Earth, Eden. And Sarren has one final, brutal shock in store for Allie.

In a ruined world where no life is sacred and former allies can turn on you in one heartbeat, Allie will face her darkest days. And if she succeeds, her triumph will be short-lived in the face of surviving forever alone.

THE FINAL HUNT IS ON.

At this point, I’m completely biased. I love Julie Kawaga. I love this story, so the rest of this review will just be gushing. However, I’ve had a few instances where the last book in the trilogy wasn’t very good. Fortunately, that wasn’t the case with The Forever Song.

Allison, or Allie, is an awesome female protagonist. I loved her struggle between humanity and becoming a monster, especially after the cliffhanger from the last book. I heart Zeke so much that I was heartbroken. However, be prepared for a little more heart breakage with this last installment, but also be prepared for moments that make your heart swell and your hopes sky rocket. Kawaga really takes her readers for a ride in this final book. One I thoroughly enjoyed; there are so many twists and turns that I didn’t see coming. I was on the edge of my seat, hoping for the best but expecting the worst.

I feel like there isn’t much else I can say otherwise it’ll ruin this book. (And I HATE spoilers.) Just know that this book lives up to everything readers have come to expect from Julie Kawaga and it’s a fitting end to the characters we all know and love.

STARS: 5 out of 5

One thought on “The Forever Song by Julie Kawaga

  1. Pingback: Best (and Worst) Books I Read in 2014 | Note to Selph Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

