Anew by Chelsea Fine

As the first book on my #utopYA2014 reading list, Anew by Chelsea Fine was a great start.

12875436Two years ago, Scarlet awoke in the forest alone, afraid, and unable to remember anything. Lost and confused, her life was a mystery…until she met a boy with a familiar voice.

Gabriel Archer has a voice from her past, and Scarlet’s determined to remember why. She immerses herself in his life only to discover he has a brother he’s kept hidden from her: Tristan Archer.

Upon meeting Tristan, Scarlet’s world becomes even more muddled. While she’s instinctively drawn to Gabriel, she’s impossibly drawn to Tristan–and confused out of her mind. As she tries to piece together her history Scarlet realizes her past…might just be the death of her.

Scarlet wakes up in the woods and doesn’t remember anything. Two years later, she’s moved on and a chance meeting with a cute stranger turns into a relationship with a hot boyfriend, who ends up having a  twin brother. Oh, lord. This is right up my alley. I love love triangles and with super hot twin brothers with a mysterious ancient past, I could not get over how awesome that was.

I was immediately drawn into Scarlet’s world and her crazy best friend. As a character, she was just so relatable. I especially enjoyed the mystery behind her past and going on the same journey with her as it was slowly unveiled.

The chemistry in this book is off the charts. Scarlet’s inner-battle with her attraction for both Tristan and Gabriel was so heart-wrenching. I wanted her to be with both of them. I wanted both of them to be happy and get what they want. Fate has another plan and I can’t wait to see what it has in store. The next book in the Archers of Avalon series is Awry, and it’s most definitely on my TBR list.

STARS: 5 out of 5

One thought on “Anew by Chelsea Fine

  1. Pingback: My #UtopYA2014 Experience | Note to Selph Book Reviews

Leave a comment