The Timber Wolves Trilogy by Tammy Blackwell

Over the holidays, I stumbled upon a special deal on Tammy Blackwell’s Timber Wolves Trilogy, Destiny Binds, Time Mends,  and Fate Succumbs. I’d never heard of this series before but I thought for a few bucks, why not give it a try? I am so so glad I did.

10713851Scout Donovan is a girl who believes in rules, logic, and her lifelong love of Charlie Hagan. Alex Cole believes in destiny, magic, and Scout. When Alex introduces Scout to the world of Shifters, men who change into wolves or coyotes during the full moon and Seers, women who can see your most private thoughts and emotions with a mere touch, the knowledge changes everything and everyone Scout thought she knew.

This series is addicting! I had to read them one after the other and they are all blurring together so I’m going to review the series as a whole, but each book has something to offer. The main character, Scout, is so relatable and I loved her point of view. The series grows leaps and bounds from book one to the final book. There are so many twists and turns that you don’t see coming and Scout really grows into her own person.

Blackwell really delivers the romance. She creates sweet, sigh-worthy relationships that deal with real issues that sometimes end in heartbreak. This series has a bit of a love triangle so there are tons of juicy guys to choose from. 🙂 I really enjoyed how Blackwell didn’t shy away from reality even though this is a supernatural story. Her writing was so effortless and believable I was sucked into the story from page one.

The wolves in this series are the classic werewolf but with a unique twist. The pack politics and the constant hiding what they are really added to the suspense and action in these books. I loved every minute of it.

I don’t know what else to say other than I loved it! It had everything a paranormal romance should tons of romance and plenty of action. I highly recommend this series.

STARS: 5 out of 5

2 thoughts on “The Timber Wolves Trilogy by Tammy Blackwell

  1. Pingback: Releases and Recommendations: Infinite Harmony by Tammy Blackwell | Note to Selph Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: Best (and Worst) Books I Read in 2014 | Note to Selph Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

