Releases and Recommendations

It’s Tuesday! The wonderful day that books are released to the world.

This week, I’m anticipating the release of The Trap by Andrew Fukuda. I LOVED the Hunt and wasn’t as impressed with The Prey but I’ll still be getting my hands on The Trap on Tuesday, November 5, 2013.

17286729

From author Andrew Fukuda comes The Trap, the explosive finale to The Hunt trilogy—perfect for fans of The Hunger Games!

After barely escaping the Mission alive, Gene and Sissy face an impossible task: staying alive long enough to stop an entire world bent on their destruction. Bound on a train heading into the unknown with the surviving Mission girls, Gene, Sissy, David, and Epap must stick together and use everything they have to protect each other and their only hope: the cure that will turn the blood-thirsty creatures around them into humans again. Now that they know how to reverse the virus, Gene and Sissy have one final chance to save those they love and create a better life for themselves. But as they struggle to get there, Gene’s mission sets him on a crash course with Ashley June, his first love . . . and his deadliest enemy.

I love this idea of Ashley June coming back into the picture, especially if she is cured and returns as a love interest again. I loved her in the first book and I’m certainly going to root for her until the end. I predict he’ll pick her over Sissy simply because Ashley June had to go through what he did and Sissy as a “complete” human will never understand where he’s coming from. Regardless, I’m excited for some more awesome writing by Andrew Fukuda and I’m hoping for an awesome finish to this series. I’m expecting more for this finale.

Leave a Reply

