Releases and Recommendations: Blood-Kissed Sky by J.A. London

It’s a very chilly Tuesday,  but do you know what warms my heart? Anticipating the release of Blood-Kissed Sky by J.A. London.

14812991There’s nowhere left to hide.

I thought vampires were our enemies – they controlled our lives, isolated our cities, and demanded our blood – until I met Victor. With Victor taking over as the new Lord Valentine, things were supposed to get better. Instead, they’re worse than ever.

Day Walkers, a new breed of vampires who can walk in the sun, are terrorizing the city. Blood supplies are low, and if Victor’s vampires don’t get enough, they will become infected with the Thirst – a disease that will turn them into mindless killers.

To stop it, I must journey across the desolate wasteland to the very place where the sickness began. I can only hope that the answers that await me are enough to save us all . . . before it’s too late

I LOVED Darkness Before Dawn, even though it was the cliched topic of a girl falling in love with a vampire. It felt like reading that storyline for the first time. I’m super excited to see where everything goes, especially between Victor and Dawn. This book is released on Tuesday, December 26, 2012. I will be purchasing this book; Merry Christmas to me!

Leave a Reply

