Releases and Recommendations: The Ward by Jordana Frankel

It’s Tuesday! My favorite day of the week (except for Friday-Sun) when books are released to the masses.

This week I’m anticipating the release of The Ward by Jordana Frankel on Tuesday, April, 30, 2013.

12399857

Sixteen-year-old Ren is a daredevil mobile racer who will risk everything to survive in the Ward, what remains of a water-logged Manhattan. To save her sister, who is suffering from a deadly illness thought to be caused by years of pollution, Ren accepts a secret mission from the government: to search for a freshwater source in the Ward, with the hope of it leading to a cure.

However, she never expects that her search will lead to dangerous encounters with a passionate young scientist; a web of deceit and lies; and an earth-shattering mystery that’s lurking deep beneath the water’s rippling surface.

As I perused through future releases on Goodreads, I found myself scoffing at futuristic, apocalyptic books. What?? I love dystopian, post-apocalyptic! What is wrong with me! Then I realized once I stumbled across The Ward that the others seemed too cliche in comparison, where as this book sounds fantastic! So, not to worry self, it’s going to be okay! I’m super intrigued by this idea of a water-logged Manhattan and I’m curous about the “passionate” scientist. I also adore the name Ren. What really does it for me though is this “mystery” lurking deep beneath the water. I HAVE to know what it is! I’m super pumped about getting my hands on a copy of this come spring 2013.

Leave a Reply

